• NORDEN Cricket Club will play in the JW Lees Lancashire League in the 2019 season.

The club will have two senior teams in the league.

There will be age group teams from under nines to under 17s in the Lancashire Junior League.

The club’s third team will play in the Lancashire League’s third elevens competition for the first time, having been in the Halifax Sunday League for 27 years.

Stags, as the club is nicknamed, are well served by an array of coaches headed by former Lancashire all-rounder Dexter Fitton.

Norden are Clubmark registered, and affiliated to the Lancashire Cricket Foundation.
We are also an official centre for All Stars Cricket.

Club officials are:

President: John Murphy

Chairman: Stuart Hunt

Secretary: Les Barlow

Treasurer: Steve Clegg

Club manager: Sheila Worsley

Cricket committee chairman: Dexter Fitton

Ground committee chairman: Paul Hanby

Child welfare officer: Matthew Allen.

General Committee: Dexter Fitton, Paul Hanby, Anne Clegg, Blair Patterson, Ellis Greenwood, Sheila Worsley, Joanne Lord, Gary Wild, Dave Lees, Mike Taylor.