Four awards for Sami

SAMI Waheed picked up four trophies when Norden held their presentation night on Friday.
Sami played in all three senior teams during the season while still being classed as a junior player.
The players’ player of the year trophy went to wicket-keeper Lee Crabtree, while the ladies’ players’ player of the year award went to Amanda Ratcliffe.
The Coupe Cup for club person of the year was awarded to Steve Clegg.
The trophies were handed out by former Glamorganshire and England player Robert Croft who was also the guest speaker.
1st X1 Batting – Harvey Fitton
1st X1 Bowling – Chris Humphreys
2nd X1 Batting – Mark Goddard
2nd X1 Bowling – Sami Waheed
3rd X1 Batting – Spencer Allen
3rd X1 Bowling – Callum Hill
Hanmer Cup (Best performance against Rochdale – Dominic Humphreys
Bonser Trophy, most representative honours by a junior: – Sami Waheed
Bob Tattersall Trophy, best junior fielder in senior cricket: Jozef Gordon
Harold Sibbert Trophy, best junior in senior cricket: Sami Waheed
Derek Parker Trophy, most improved player: Jordan Drury
Majorca Batting, best individual performance: Joe Humphreys 42 runs in Lancashire final against Darwen.
Majorca Bowling, best individual performance: Sami Waheed 5-11 v Rochdale 2nd
Mujtaba Shield, performance points awarded throughout the season: Greg Butterworth
Butterworth Trophy , most improved lady player: Georgina Sutton
Ladies batting: Emma Bennett
Ladies bowling: Nicola Nellist
Hargreaves Trophy, players’ player of the year: Lee Crabtree
Ladies’ players’ player of the year: Amanda Ratcliffe
Coupe Cup, clubperson of year: Steve Clegg
Special awards: Bob and Les Fee.